house

Financial Friday – Creating a family budget

Hi friends!

It’s Financial Friday and we are going basic – creating a family budget.  I don’t care what size or shape your family is, you need a family budget to keep your finances running smoothly.

I love Gail Vaz-Oxlade, a Canadian financial expert who has several TV shows on the Slice network and has written several books.  Here is a link to her amazing interactive budget worksheet which I personally use to keep a family budget and edit when anything changes.  I like to print it and keep a copy in my Home Journal as well for reference.

You will need to gather your financial statements, paystubs, bills and receipts together and open your online banking window to fill in this spreadsheet, but the time invested (I think it took me about an hour the first time I did it) is well worth it 🙂

 

Interactive Budget Worksheet 

 

Amy

Standard

Leave a Reply

