cleaning, house

Sparkling Clean Tuesday: Spiderwebs in the summer

Hi guys,

Hope you all had a great long weekend!

It’s Sparkling Clean Tuesday and the spiderwebs around here are crazy!  I don’t mind the outdoor ones so much, but the indoor ones start making my house look haunted.

In my house, the spiders are scared of me, so they start their webs up high where I can’t reach them.  I have high ceilings at some points in the house, but I’m scared of going up on a ladder, so I’ve devised another solution that works well.  I use my Swiffer floor duster (the green one), add a damp, clean cloth, push the cloth into the little corner holders, and wipe along the ceiling edges with it.  This also works with a mop with the velcro on the bottom.  Once all of the spiderwebs are gone, I attach a clean, damp cloth and put a few drops of lavender oil on it.  This seems to slow the re-appearance of the webs and has the added bonus of smelling lovely.

If you have any additional spiderweb whacking tips, I’d love to hear them!
Amy

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

