budget, organizing

Financial Friday: the money sucking grocery store

Hi friends,

Planning for the grocery store is one of the easiest ways to save money.  If you have an extra big phone bill this month or an unexpected expense come up, an easy way to come up with that money is to pay less for your food costs.

As a Mom of two always growing, continuously eating pre-teen boys, I’m always looking for ways to save money at the grocery store.  I’ve come across some good tips over the years to save money this way, like don’t shop hungry, buy in bulk and split the items into smaller ziploc packages at home, shop with a list  & plan your menus in advance.

I’ve attached a picture of my grocery list template here, this is one of my best grocery store money saving tools for sure.  I typed it up by the route I usually go in the grocery store with the items I usually pick up in excel.  I print copies, set them in my home journal, and when I’m ready to go to the store, I’ll highlight what I need to pick up instead of writing it all out each week.  This way, I don’t forget anything and save a lot of money by having a plan 🙂
Amy

Standard

Leave a Reply

