Uncategorized

Sparkling Clean Tuesday: Throw rugs

Hi friends,

It’s Sparkling Clean Tuesday and I’ve been looking at a rarely-cleaned item in my home this week, my throw rugs.

Your cleaning mission of the day is to wash as many of your small throw rugs as you can in your washer.  I wash mine on delicate and take them out to dry over the deck railing and they look beautiful now – and a whole lot lighter.  Why do I buy throw rugs with cream and white in them, I’m still not sure!

I have a larger rug in my living room that I’ve spot cleaned but it was looking pretty tired and spotty so we brought it out to the garage over the weekend and Mike pressure washed it (it doesn’t have a liner/backing so this worked well for this type of rug).

I highly recommend beating your rug with a broom outdoors and leaving it to soak up some sun at some point this week before the fall weather really starts closing in 🙂

Amy

Standard

Leave a Reply

