Uncategorized

Organized Thursday: Make room for Christmas

Hi friends,

Happy Organized Thursday!

It’s a great day to make room for Christmas.  If you know that your kids are going to get new toys, books or electronics, ask them to go through their items that they already have and purge some to make room for the new Christmas presents.  When my boys were smaller, I would tell them that they had to have an empty shelf or bucket for their new toys to live in after Christmas.  And then we would donate the used items.

If I had asked for books or clothes, I would go through my books or clothes and purge the ones I no longer wanted or used.

I encourage you to take an hour to make room for Christmas and it will help make putting everything away after the holidays a snap!

Amy

Standard

Leave a Reply

