Uncategorized

Bonus blog post: Mom’s days after Christmas song

Hi friends,

Here’s a bonus blog post because I’m sure many of you are going through this craziness right now – instead of complaining about the mountain of work to do in my house, I composed a song:

Mom’s Post Christmas Song

(To the tune of the 12 Days of Christmas – dedicated to my Wroblewsky crew)

In the days after Christmas

I cleaned up after you:
A dying Christmas tree

In the days after Christmas

I cleaned up after you:

Two Wii controllers

And a dying Christmas tree

In the days after Christmas

I cleaned up after you:
Three dirty dishes

Two Wii Controllers

And a dying Christmas tree

In the days after Christmas

I cleaned up after you:
Four messy rooms

Three dirty dishes

Two Wii Controllers

And a dying Christmas tree

In the days after Christmas

I cleaned up after you:
Five new toys

Four messy rooms

Three dirty dishes

Two Wii controllers

And a dying Christmas tree

In the days after Christmas

I cleaned up after you:
Six bags of garbage

Five new toys

Four messy rooms

Three dirty dishes

Two Wii Controllers

And a dying Christmas tree

In the days after Christmas

I cleaned up after you:
Seven baskets of laundry

Six bags of garbage

Five new toys

Four messy rooms

Three dirty dishes

Two Wii Controllers

And a dying Christmas tree

In the days after Christmas

I cleaned up after you:
Eight pounds of leftovers

Seven baskets of laundry

Six bags of garbage

Five new toys

Four messy rooms

Three dirty dishes

Two Wii Controllers

And a dying Christmas tree

In the days after Christmas

I cleaned up after you:

Nine candy wrappers

Eight pounds of leftovers

Seven baskets of laundry

Six bags of garbage

Five new toys

Four messy rooms

Three dirty dishes

Two Wii Controllers

And a dying Christmas tree

In the days after Christmas

I cleaned up after you:

Ten broken lights

Nine candy wrappers

Eight pounds of leftovers

Seven baskets of laundry

Six bags of garbage

Five new toys

Four messy rooms

Three dirty dishes

Two Wii Controllers

And a dying Christmas tree

In the days after Christmas

I cleaned up after you:
Eleven sticky messes

Ten broken lights

Nine candy wrappers

Eight pounds of leftovers

Seven baskets of laundry

Six bags of garbage

Five new toys

Four messy rooms

Three dirty dishes

Two Wii Controllers

And a dying Christmas tree

In the days after Christmas

I cleaned up after you:
Twelve inches of crumbs

Eleven sticky messes

Ten broken lights

Nine candy wrappers

Eight pounds of leftovers

Seven baskets of laundry

Six bags of garbage

Five new toys

Four messy rooms

Three dirty dishes

Two Wii Controllers

And a dying Christmas tree

Amy

Standard

Leave a Reply

