Uncategorized

Financial Friday: Your grocery budget

Hi friends,

We’ve talked about your biggest variable expense here before: your grocery budget.

I recently did an exercise for myself on a day when I really needed to stay on grocery budget – I put a dollar amount next to each item that I was buying at the store and then tried to beat it, even if only by a few cents or a dollar.

It’s really hard for me to estimate my total that I’m spending with buying so many items at once, so I’m often surprised (sometimes in a good way, sometimes in a bad one)  at the totals when I go to the grocery store.

This particular trial exercise was a smashing success and not only did I meet my budget, I beat it by over $30 less than I expected to spend.

Try it out, I encourage you!
Amy

Standard

3 thoughts on “Financial Friday: Your grocery budget

Leave a Reply

