Uncategorized

Financial Friday: Saving for a big ticket item

Hi friends,

Let’s talk about saving for a big ticket item.

Here’s my plan that I use:

– Pick an item to save to save for

– Make a savings plan: I want a $250 TV and I want to save for it in 5 months.  I’ll take $25 out per payday, $50 a month, and put it in a mayo jar in my house.

– Price shop/look up reviews for the item while I save for it

– Decide on what I’m going to buy

– Buy it at the end of my 5 month savings period

Try it!
Amy

Standard

Leave a Reply

